p +44 (0) 1799 513331
- Open Today - 9am to 6pm

Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites

Skiing, Snowshoeing & Winter Walking Holidays in Europe’s most majestic mountains
Organised Ski Hosting, Snowshoeing & Winter Walking
Five days a week, free & optional

Skiing Holidays in ItalySkiing Holidays
Snowshoeing Holidays
Skiing HolidaysSki Holidays
SnowshoeingSki HolidaysSki Holidays

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Lynn & Mark Donlon
16-04-2018
Great

Thanks for another great week in the Dolomites. We will be back!

Lorna Farthing
11-04-2018
Another wonderful holiday

Another wonderful holiday with Colletts. This was our second holiday in Corvaro but our first time in Chalet Angelo and we were very pleased with both the location and the facilities.
The staff make the holiday: they are so welcoming and have everything so well organised. The hosts (skiing) were brilliant as usual and, given that our group size was small, were happy to adjust the programme to suit us all.

Gillian Harrison
10-04-2018
Second to none

We have stayed with the company before. We would be reluctant to book with anyone else as we find the whole experience with Collett's outstanding

The entire experience with Collett's is second to none, I find it difficult to put into words just how wonderful everything is. We are made to feel so very welcome and quickly feel we are staying with friends rather than being on holiday. This is our third stay with Collett's and I think we would find it difficult to go anywhere else now.

Nicholas Hales
10-04-2018
Superb

Once again an impeccably delivered holiday by the team at Collett's, in particular the chalet managers Jack and Jane.

Anne Payne
05-04-2018
Excellent - Single Traveller

This is the 5th time I've stayed at Chalet Angelo but the 1st time I travelled alone! I was slightly apprehensive but I needn't have worried, the staff and other guests made me feel very welcome. The guided ski days are the main attraction for me and I wasn't disappointed. Many thanks Colletts once again for a brilliant ski holiday, I'll be back.

Jon Berman
04-04-2018
Thank you

As always, the Colletts' Team excelled themselves - great company, great guiding (and even great driving skills on a snowy return journey!). Thanks to all of you - both in Arabba and back in Saffron Walden.

Philip Duffy
04-04-2018
Superb

Sue, my wife, and I have just returned from a week’s holiday in Ciasa Roch, Corvara. We both had a terrific time and Petra and Erica the owners of the B&B were simply terrific as were Dani, Cameron, Alex and Danny from Collett’s.
We have in fact now re-booked Ciasa Roch for Christmas along with 6 friends as we just simply loved the flexibility of our stay and ease of access to Corvara and the slopes. The Collett’s Shuttle bus is also a huge bonus and very much appreciated. Ciasa Roch is just lovely.
As usual Collett’s has provided a superb holiday package - this must be our tenth Collett’s holiday and we’ve never been let down.

Steve Mansfield
21-03-2018
Outstanding

We stayed at chalet Brigitte on b&b basis

Great idea enabling us to casually socialise with staff & guests.found staff very helpful & flexible especially with regard to skiing itineraries based on weather /snow & guests abilities

Steve mansfield
21-03-2018
Fantastic

A fantastic holiday from start to finish, stunning scenery,super skiing & guiding, fabulous food, wine & company. Our appetite is whetted for the ski safari next.

Sue Ray
20-03-2018
Super

Everyone I speak to is friendly, helpful and well informed.

We had a VERY snowy trip from Corvara on our departure and we thought our driver was superb and told him so.

Dinner at Grand Fanes was very good. We all very much enjoyed the salad bar each evening. A number of us couldn't manage four courses so had just a starter or just a main course after the salad. We all enjoyed the short walk to and from the chalet and very much appreciated the opportunity to choose our dinner.
Breakfast at Ciasa Roch was fine although a few of us who don't like eggs, hard boiled or otherwise, do usually fill our tummies with porridge - an English/Scottish oddity! We enjoyed the fruit, nuts and seeds instead. We had a coeliac amongst us - Petra told me she was unwilling to take responsibility for providing gluten free products in case they caused a problem in some way. She was quite happy to cook his own gluten free oats.
Dinner was splendid in this regard - the menu was marked up for our 'special needs'.
i understand that tea and cake have been an issue. I believe the urn will be plumbed in so Petra won't have to be there at 'teatime'. Most of us felt that, spoilt as we have been previously with homemade cakes, we could easily live without cake. There is plenty of food available!

The weather was SO changeable that the forecast just couldn't keep up - not Colletts' fault!

Having been so used to Chalet Verena we felt a bit disorientated at the beginning of the week. The shuttles to and from Pezcosta and the lifts was great and we all adapted very easily.

I think it is great value for money.

I think this was our 6th visit to Corvara and with a couple of years elsewhere in the middle, we just come back because the Colletts model is just the best. It all feels friendly and personal and we hope to keep coming!

We had a group of 22 and it worked brilliantly with different abilities and expectations - people having a bad day joined those of us working at boosting our skills and confidence. The best holiday with Colletts so far!