p +44 (0) 1799 513331
- Open Today - 9am to 3pm

Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites


Ski Chalets, Delightful Hotels, Self Catering Apartments & more...
Transfers from Venice & Treviso (free) - and also Innsbruck

Skiing Holidays in Italy
winter-holidays-snowshoeing
Skiing Holidays
Snowshoeing

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Janette Hornby
20-01-2017
Excellent

I wanted a multi group chalet with supported itineraries and opportunities to mix with others in the chalet. Also Collett’s was recommended by friends who had been on walking and cycling trips with you.

It was a damn good holiday, great staff, fantastic food, good service, beautiful location, great skiing.

Gillian & Stuart Harrison
19-01-2017
Truly Amazing

The staff were all truly amazing, each and every one of them worked exceedingly hard. They were friendly, helpful, kind and went out of their way to ensure every guest was fully accommodated. As a 52 year old mum I wanted to adopt each of them. I think my children and both Stuart and I have made some future life-long friends. we are very much looking forward to visiting again as soon as we can.

JANET BAILEY
18-01-2017
Brilliantly Informal

Colletts offers a brilliantly informal and fun mountain holiday with friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them!

Darryl & Elizabeth Simpson
18-01-2017
13th trip with Collett's

It's our 13th season with you ... why change? I was promised before my first visit that I wouldn't ski anywhere else in the future ... and that has been the case.
You will receive a phone call soon for next year's reservation!

Val Edmondson
18-01-2017
Excellent

We were dealt with very efficiently, the only blip was that my e mail to the office,detailing certain food intolerances were not passed onto the chalet before we arrived.

I really appreciated the fact that the chefs made me non dairy porridge every morning and modified the meals wherever possible.

We spent 7 days with you last year and it wasn't long enough to do everything we wanted.

We think you employ excellent staff who appear to be very well trained. They are, enthusiastic,helpful, friendly, hard working and patient team workers, with a love of the mountains that shines through. Whether its the first time you have a snowshoe on your foot or a seasoned downhill skier, they appear to be able to cater for everybody.

Peter Dean
17-01-2017
Thank you

Very efficient, obliging and cheerful staff. Good food. Great atmosphere. Excellent holiday. Thank you.

Lyn Clark
10-01-2017
Superb

The staff at HV were superb, as they were the last time I stayed here. Always make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Alison we had met on our last visit and was as endearing as ever.

Alison Boon
10-01-2017
Wonderful first holiday with Collett's

Wonderful first holiday with Collett's. Everything was so well organised and the staff were so friendly. The evening meal's were especially great fun and getting to know our fellow guests was one of the highlights. Playing scrabble too was something we hadn't done for years!!! Highly recommended and we're going to look at coming back, possibly in the summer!

Angela Davies
10-01-2017
Outstanding!

Very happy with service provided. Friendly and informative.

Staff unfailingly friendly and helpful and really seemed to enjoy being there.

Maps on route laminates are too small to read, and have to be used in conjunction with a proper map. We tried cross country skiing (as non-skiers) and feel that it would have been wise to have booked a lesson. This would probably have helped us get more out of the day. But enjoyable.

Have been before and really enjoyed it. Good opportunity for big family group to spend time together in a relaxed setting.

A fantastic concept. The food at Haus Valentin was, if anything, even better than last year. Thank you!

Andrew Law
09-01-2017
Excellent

The skiing was great!! And yes it was value for money!

We had been before 2 years ago when we took over the whole chalet and the short break after New Year suited us for a family ski break