Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites

Skiing, Snowshoeing & Winter Walking Holidays in Europe’s most majestic mountains
Organised Ski Hosting, Snowshoeing & Winter Walking
Five days a week, free & optional

p +44 (0) 1799 513331
- Open Today - 9am to 6pm
Skiing Holidays in ItalySkiing Holidays
Snowshoeing Holidays
Skiing HolidaysSki Holidays
SnowshoeingSki HolidaysSki Holidays

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Mark Healy
10-01-2019
Truly outstanding holiday

Truly outstanding holiday with Collett's in Chalet Angelo, Corvara. Staff were awesome. Food great. Cleanliness great. Skiing advice and hosting really appreciated. Thanks!

Emma Popham
09-01-2019
Fantastic Skiing & Snowshoeing Holiday

We enjoyed a fantastic week at Haus Valentin, in Badia, the team; Milly, Ollie, James, Jim, Alex and Justin (as well as Charlie, Tom and Danny from other properties) looked after our family group of 14 so well. We enjoyed skiing, snow-shoeing and fabulous hospitality. Thank you all for answering our endless questions and contributing to our wonderful holiday.

Derek James
09-01-2019
Christmas Skiing

I just wanted to say what brilliant staff you have employed at Angelo.

We stayed over the Christmas period and had a great time. Yes the snow and mountains were great but the staff made it.

Can you pass my thanks on to all the people who fed us; cleaned for us and took us out on great days out.

You've got a great recruitment process !

Thank you

Julia Gilbert
08-01-2019
Fantastic Skiholiday

We had a fantastic week skiing in Corvara over New Year.
As always the staff in Chalet Angelo were efficient, friendly and helpful. This year though we particularly appreciated Danny very willingly offering to drive the minibus on the odd occasion when required. In previous years, we were very much told that this wasn't an option which when the chalet is so far out of the village is not ideal. Danny and Jake ski hosted a couple of our days and couldn't have been more helpful if they tried.
From an adult's point of view the food this year was fantastic - the vegetarian options in particular were far superior to previous years'. Our only gripe is that it was often too 'grown-up' for the kids and they ended up racing to get to the bread bowl at the beginning of dinner to ensure they didn't go hungry!

Nicola Clemo
07-01-2019
Outstanding Winter Holiday

The chef had gone to great lengths to cater for both vegetarian and gluten free - the food was great and only complaint was there was too much of it!

This is my fifth outing with Collett's and again it has been amazing- the young people who looked after us were also lovely and couldn’t do enough to help - free transfers a real bonus

Been before and loved it - never failed to deliver on what it says in the brochure

Thank you to all your staff for always going the extra mile and not showing any frustration when guests sometimes asked too much. Their love for the mountains was as evident as the guests and sharing this experience was all part of the fun. Topped off by winning the New Year’s Eve quiz (just how did we do that!) and the best photo of tobogganing at 90 miles an hour (well it felt that fast) - Thank you also for allowing a friend to join us for DBB and for charging a very reasonable rate. We had a lovely evening as a result. Will be back. Niki

Jason Frost
07-01-2019
Recommended

The team at Collett's were first rate, can't recommend them highly enough!

David McKillop
31-12-2018
Another winning team at HV!

Warm up week for the season and the new faces were already well on top of their game with local knowledge and taking every free opportunity to find out more. The welcome, hospitality and meals were well up to Collett's usual high standards. It looks like Haus Valentin has another winning team in place for the 2019 season. We are already planning our trip back for the 2020 season.

Lynn & Mark Donlon
16-04-2018
Great

Thanks for another great week in the Dolomites. We will be back!

Lorna Farthing
11-04-2018
Another wonderful holiday

Another wonderful holiday with Colletts. This was our second holiday in Corvaro but our first time in Chalet Angelo and we were very pleased with both the location and the facilities.
The staff make the holiday: they are so welcoming and have everything so well organised. The hosts (skiing) were brilliant as usual and, given that our group size was small, were happy to adjust the programme to suit us all.

Gillian Harrison
10-04-2018
Second to none

We have stayed with the company before. We would be reluctant to book with anyone else as we find the whole experience with Collett's outstanding

The entire experience with Collett's is second to none, I find it difficult to put into words just how wonderful everything is. We are made to feel so very welcome and quickly feel we are staying with friends rather than being on holiday. This is our third stay with Collett's and I think we would find it difficult to go anywhere else now.