p +44 (0) 1799 513331
Closed

Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites


Ski Chalets, Delightful Hotels, Self Catering Apartments & more...
Transfers from Venice & Treviso (free) - and also Innsbruck

Skiing Holidays in Italy
winter-holidays-snowshoeing
Skiing Holidays
Snowshoeing

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Katherine and Clive Matthews
22-03-2017
2nd Wonderful Holiday

We had our second wonderful holiday with you. This year at the Panorama in Corvara and we could not fault a thing. All the Collett's staff that we met were so friendly, helpful and reliable. We will be back !

Susie Yates
22-03-2017
Outstanding

The staff at Haus Valentin in Alta Baddia were outstanding in every way. They literally made the holiday and I have never experienced this kind of service before. Highly recommend Jack, Jane, Sam, Adam, Jo, Alison(Sunny) they really are awesome. Thank you!

Sarah Boddie
21-03-2017
Thank you

Really enjoyed the Collett's hospitality. The ski guiding was brilliant and allowed us to explore so much of the Dolomiti ski area. Thank you Arabba team.

Simon Townsend
21-03-2017
Excellent

I've always been happy with the service received from the team - it's good that a company are still willing to reserve rooms awaiting confirmation of numbers. This was my groups fourth visit to Chalet Angelo and were made very welcome as usual.

I'm not a "foodie" so it generally doesn't matter to me, but my group and even I found the quality of evening meals was improved over our previous 2 visits.

We have used Collett's for four holidays over the last 5 or so years and have always found the office team and the resort teams to be helpful and welcoming. This means that Collett's are at the top of the list should we decide to come back to the Corvara area.

Christine Lucien
21-03-2017
Chalet Angelo

Absolutely great team at Chalet Angelo - very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic young people. They all did an outstanding job. Chef did superb dinners, every evening - I would recommend the chalet and Collett's services without a doubt! We have already booked again for next year!

Linda Thomas
20-03-2017
Excellent

We've just returned from Chalet Angelo in Corvara and are able to report another outstanding experience, characterised by the usual light touch dedication of the Collett's team and the sociability of our fellow guests, almost all of whom are serial returners. Thank you to everyone involved.

Susan Ray
20-03-2017
Nothing but praise

I have nothing but praise for the whole administration - emails are always responded to quickly and efficiently as are phone calls.

This was our sixth visit to Chalet Verena and as always we had a wonderful stay. You choose your staff very well and we have always met up with at least two from previous visits which shows how well you treat your staff and thus how well they treat the clients. Which is why we and so many others keep coming back.

Can't really think of anything other than that the staff were wonderful on our last evening when so many of us wanted to watch the Six Nations matches and caused dinner to be delayed - something John coped with admirably and it was all still delicious.

We were a mixed group and all had a great time doing the things we wanted to do. We have been before and love the whole experience - we had two years off to try something different and there is nothing to compare so we are back and will be as long as we can!

The whole ethos of Collett's is brilliant - so nice to see that respect and loyalty throughout a company still works and produces a fantastic product. Long may you be successful.

Dee & Ian
20-03-2017

Our first holiday with Colletts and we were not disappointed. We felt really well looked after by the hard working staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Particularly noticeable was the sense that they really worked as a team and were enjoying themselves. We travelled with two friends but soon found ourselves mixing in with all the other guests. This was largely due to the first class ski hosting organised daily - levelled at both intermediate and expert skiers. Facilities in the chalet were of a high standard with spacious bedrooms and unusually lots of cupboard space. The sauna/steam room were clean and a real treat at the end of a long day's skiing. Although there had not been much snow this year, the snow making machines did a stirling job and all the lifts were open. It snowed during the week which was a bonus.
We will certainly be returning - still so much to ski in Corvara

GEOFF WILLETTS
20-03-2017
Excellent

This was our 3rd ski trip with Collett's in Corvara, Italy.
We had a great holiday which lived up to expectation. How Collett's manage to select their staff is a mystery to me, they are so good, friendly and go that last mile to give you wonderful service. I would not hesitate to recommend Collett's to my friends, and will certainly do so.

Richard Roberts
20-03-2017
Excellent

We have traveled with you in the past & so knew what to expect. The other hotel guests tended to be like mind individuals & so 'mixing in' is easy & effortless.

All of the team at Haus Valentin were great but Sam needs to be identified as outstanding & a credit to you.