p +44 (0) 1799 513331
- Open Today - 8.30am to 6pm

Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites


Ski Chalets, Delightful Hotels, Self Catering Apartments & more...
Transfers from Venice & Treviso (free) - and also Innsbruck

Skiing Holidays in Italy
winter-holidays-snowshoeing
Skiing Holidays
Snowshoeing

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Nigel and Sally Gregg
11-04-2016
Superb week!

We have just returned from a fabulous week's stay in Chalet Verena, Covara. All the Chalet hosts were very welcoming - nothing was too much trouble (a special mention here to Dan and Flee)! The food was excellent and plentiful - the wine flowed and the social atmosphere was relaxed and fun. We would definitely recommend a Collett's skiing holiday and will most certainly be returning. Thank you to everyone for making our week so enjoyable!

Michael Cornish
10-04-2016
Thank you

Everything excellent (again)

Gill Rogers
06-04-2016
Another brilliant holiday!

Another brilliant holiday! Food, accomodation and activities all up to an excellent standard thanks to some outstanding staff.

Bridget H
05-04-2016
FANTASTIC

Back home from an excellent week skiing in Arabba with good friends. The Collett's staff are fantastic (Giles, Cam, Adam and Sam) and all great company at dinner time.
Looking at dates for a return trip next year.

Andy Shaw
05-04-2016
A Good Few Days of Fun

Colletts are great to ski with.

We only had a short time available to us and we packed in 106 km of skiing in three days (double that if you add in the chairlifts and cable cars). The ski guide's knowledge of the area meant that we took the best routes. With expert guides you never have the post-lunch worry of "can we go further?" "will we make it back before the lifts shut" .. you can just ski.

Thanks Emma, Sebastian and Sam - you are great guides - good routes, great sites, nice lunches, excellent pace and good company.

Jenny Whiting
01-04-2016
A lovely week

I stayed at the Chalet Angelo and I was impressed with it's bright, light, spacious feel. My single room was spacious and comfortable. The hosts were welcoming and it seemed as though nothing was too much trouble for them. They were always available when needed and always had a cheerful smile, even on my last day when it was an early departure. The ski hosting was excellent, and it was great that we were hosted by different people each day. I would have quite liked a slightly slower pace, though, even though I'm a competent skier. I just needed a bit more resting time during runs. It felt a bit frenetic at times. It was lovely to have tea and delicious home made cake waiting for us at the chalet at the end of the day, and the food was generally good and very plentiful. Thank you for a lovely week!

peter c stone
29-03-2016
Another excellent holiday

My fourth holiday with Colletts, my third ski-ing, my second in Corvara and my first in Pension Angelo; it keeps getting better ! Do not be deceived by the outside appearance of the Angelo - it is lovely inside with a delightful dining / bar area. Our room was spacious with the biggest bathroom I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff were always helpful and cheerful.The weather was good too which helps.

Steve and Jane Daniels
28-03-2016
Snowshoeing in the Dolomites - 2016

This was our third winter in the Dolomites with Collett's, staying at the wonderful Haus Valentin in Badia. The fact that it's our third stay indicates how much we love this holiday - and this year did not disappoint.

The chalet remains as wonderful as ever, with the fantastic home cooking from Reiner and his team every day. We 'upgraded' our activity level this year to doing all the moderate/hard walks - and really enjoyed them (although Wengen was a tough start on Day One!!). It was a small group this year, with only 15 guests in the chalet and around 8 of us on the walks each day - but this was actually perfect, and gave us all the opportunity to get to know each other.

We already knew Chris and Rachel, the chalet managers, from our visit to Andalucia last year, so knew we would be in good hands, but it was great to meet the rest of the team - Emma, Mike, Seb, Sam, who were all fantastic. Plus the bonus of having Cam and Sam from Arraba with us for a few days. The "Lights, Cam, Action" round in the quiz is something everyone should experience!!

So all in all, another great holiday with Collett's and we can't wait to book up the next one!

Andy Mullett
22-03-2016
Chalet Angelo... March 13-20 2016

Just wanted to say what a great week we've just had.... it helped that the snow was perfect and the skies were deepest blue all week, but the chalet and the staff were the highlights.

Four of us had a great week in Chalet Verena last year, and this year we returned to Corvara in force... 13 from Bristol/Bath and 5 from Notts. We knew what to expect after last year, but the Chalet Angelo staff surpassed themselves... nothing was too much trouble, all were permanently smiley and cheerful. The film night from Rushie was a highlight... do their parents know what they get up to?... and the quiz night was hysterical, with Jack and the Quiz Ninja.. I am now the Official Jam Sorting Champion of Corvara, a title I wear with pride.

We had some great days out, a combination of skiing with the hosts and time on our own... especially good final day with Katie when we not only skied over to the furthest point beyond Alba but finished off with a complete Sella Ronda... big day.

Downsides.... nope, can't really think of much!! Bit of a hike if you went down into the village, and had to leave time to get the Col Alt lift to get back to the Chalet - via the Boconara Bar of course..

Now... when can we book for next year?

David Postles
22-03-2016
Excellent week in Arabba with perfect ski conditions

Excellent week in Arabba with perfect ski conditions. We were hosted and guided by Cam and Sam - they are a great credit to your company and were very professional throughout. Thanks for making my first trip to the Dolomites so enjoyable.