Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites

Skiing, Snowshoeing & Winter Walking Holidays in Europe’s most majestic mountains
Organised Ski Hosting, Snowshoeing & Winter Walking
Five days a week, free & optional

p +44 (0) 1799 513331
- Open Today - 9am to 6pm
Skiing Holidays in ItalySkiing Holidays
Snowshoeing Holidays
Skiing HolidaysSki Holidays
SnowshoeingSki HolidaysSki Holidays

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Tim Heilbronn
18-02-2019
Our best skiiing holiday in 35 years!

Admittedly we were blessed with near-perfect snow and weather conditions, but much of the success of this skiing holiday in the stunning beauty of the Dolomites lies at the door of Collett's in recruiting a delightful set of staff, providing good, well-priced accommodation with excellent food, and organizing "social skiing" which we thoroughly enjoyed with like-minded fellow guests. Full marks for the team at Chalet Haus Valentin.

Sarah
16-02-2019
Excellent

The staff at Haus Valentin, Justin, Olly, Millie, James and Jim, did an excellent job looking after us. They were good company, had plenty of patience, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They made our holiday very enjoyable.

June Exley
14-02-2019
Outstanding Ski Holiday

As a couple of staff members were quite new, overall knowledge was excellent, but always outstanding from more experienced staff.

Ski Day in Kronplatz should be limited to just a mini bus group, so that access to the main Kronplatz area is only one lift. Going by ski bus transfer leads to lots of lifts up to the main ski area and a limited ski time in the resort.

As a single traveller, to access the group skiing, and the social aspect of chalet accommodation.
Previous holidays have always been excellent.

Always find Collett's office staff very helpful and keen to meet holiday needs.
In resort, chalet staff always very friendly, personable and welcoming. Ski hosts were excellent, and personally it gives me confidence when skiing unfamiliar areas, to have someone who knows the area.

Jonathan Waterhouse
13-02-2019
Skiing in Arabba - Outstanding

This per-departure admin was faultless and personal so no issues...the proverbial breath of fresh air and glad to see that some people can get it right!

Your team at the airport and attendance to and at resort were really good despite having had a long inbound journey due to heavy snow. Dinner at Hotel Malita was always something to look forward to ...

Don't underestimate the value of your team in Arrabba they were despite their youth very good.

Michelle Harries
13-02-2019
Outstanding

Your team were very accommodating and added considerably to our stay. They are a credit to you company.

We have traveled with you for 6 consecutive years now and are totally bought into your service model.

You have a unique concept and delivery which is reflected in the level of your repeat business!

Mavis & David Holmes
12-02-2019
Excellent

Your staff are magnificent. Love Haus Valentin and Collett's ethos. Staff are always so wonderful.

Richard Turner
12-02-2019
Excellent

We have travelled with you previously - you are the only company we are aware of that provides the mix of skiing and snowshoe walking that we enjoy, and the staff and guests are great company.

Andy Goodwin
12-02-2019
Ski Safari 2-9 Feb 2019

I just wanted to say what a fantastic holiday I had recently with Collett's. Not only is the whole concept of a Ski Safari such a brilliant idea, but Collett's go the extra mile in every way to make it an outstanding experience.

The 2nd night's accommodation was unreachable due to adverse weather conditions (lifts and ski runs closed) but without any of the guests even realising and without any drama or fuss, Collett's arranged for us to stay in alternative accommodation and just got on with the job. - Superb attention to detail and planning.

Sadly I fell and twisted my knee on the last run of the penultimate day. Special thanks to Robin from Collett's who just sorted out a ski stretcher and then carried my skis and poles down to the waiting Ambulance. Final thanks to Diego, our dedicated ski guide for the week. His knowledge of the terrain was outstanding meaning those with less ability we were able to ski well and not hold the rest of the group up. His sense of humour was also an enjoyable add on to the holiday.

All in all one of the best ski holidays I have ever experienced in over 30 years of ski holidays

Josh & Rhi
07-02-2019
What a wonderful week!

What an amazing place! We have just returned from a fabulous week in Badia, staying at Haus Valentin where we were royally looked after by Justin, Alex, James, Ollie & Millie. The food was exceptional & the winter walking great! We will be back....soon! Thank you so much.

Chris and Valerie
06-02-2019
Excellent

A great week at Chalet Angelo skiing and snow-shoeing. The team at the chalet are welcoming, knowledgeable and great fun, and Cat's cooking is superb. Can't praise them enough. Scenery is stunning, and the good variety of guided snow-shoeing made it a memorable holiday. Thanks to all!