p +44 (0) 1799 513331
- Open Today - 9am to 6pm

Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites

Skiing, Snowshoeing & Winter Walking Holidays in Europe’s most majestic mountains
Walks for all levels of fitness from the easy and idyllic, to the hard and awe-inspiring
Also – Flower Walks, Painting Strolls, Cycling, Via Ferrata & Alpine Activities

Skiing Holidays in ItalySkiing Holidays
Snowshoeing Holidays
Skiing HolidaysSki Holidays
SnowshoeingSki HolidaysSki Holidays

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Julie Noble
19-02-2018
Excellent

This is our fifth holiday with Collett's and we really enjoy the chalet experience. Your staff, both in resort and back in the UK are great.

Aideen Simpkins
17-02-2018
Thank you

Thank you for helping make our ski trip so fantastic. Angus Katie Tom Chris and Rachel are a great team and couldn’t have looked after us any better!

Mavis Holmes
15-02-2018
Excellent

You have it taped.......we can't get enough of Collett's. Your staff are superb and so friendly.

Roger Guck
15-02-2018
Outstanding

Your offer of providing skiing and snowshoeing activities, which suits us perfectly. We had a great time on our holiday. The lovely staff were all wonderful - so friendly, helpful, cheerful, competent and caring. They accompanied us on some wonderful itineraries and it was always a treat to get back to the house after a great day out. We also got on really well with the other guests and were very sorry to leave at the end of our stay.

jennifer white
14-02-2018
Outstanding SKiing in Arabba

Had heard about you from a friend who had done summer walking, I was searching internet looking for ski week in Dolomites and noticed your website

Felicity Cunningham
14-02-2018
Chalet Roch

Previous holidays with Collett's gave us the confidence to know that our holiday would be catered for in a way which suited our needs. The friendliness of staff and their willingness to help in whatever way we required was outstanding and really made the holiday. This included the welcome given by Petra and her family at Chalet Roch.

We would just like to emphasise again how the staff, both those dealing with initial holiday enquiries and those at the resort, made our holiday so easy going and relaxing. Huge thanks also to Petra at Chalet Roch who was so welcoming and helpful. The ski hire she helped to organise alongside Collett's was amazing.

Peter Penfold
14-02-2018
Ski Safari

The ski safari which we went on was excellent. The Refugios were far better than expected and the food was good. The host with us on the trip was Angus, who worked exceptionally well with the instructor Alex and between them made the week a great success. The second week was at the Panorama, which was outstanding. The staff, food and accommodation were perfect. We linked into Chalet Angelo, where the staff were outstanding. Particularly Sonny.

I wanted to do something different with my son. The ski safari provided this option. The stay at the hotel panorama was more expensive than other options I was offered by other providers, but I decided to keep everything linked to Collett's. In hindsight, this was a good decision. The hotel was outstanding and the link to Angelo and the ski guiding provided very positive additions to our experience.

I was surprised and pleased to find a company that took customer satisfaction so seriously. The staff who we interacted with were without exception excellent. They listened, were socially capable and responded appropriately. Angus and Sonny were the two we interacted with most and they ensured that our week 1 and week 2 respectively were smooth and enjoyable. We also had interaction with others including Emma, Emily and Jo. Clearly you have a great recruitment and retention (management) process given the quality and the length of tenure of your staff, which is unusual in your industry.

Nigel Reid
13-02-2018
Excellent Holiday

We had a great holiday. The Colletts staff were all very friendly, keen and engaging. Accommodation was fine and the options of taking part in colletts guided ski days, doing your own thing or a mixture of the two worked really well. Petra who runs the Casa Roch looked after us very well, food was copious and the ski hire although not as cheap as France was very efficient in terms of both hiring and Petra collects your kit at the end of the week so no problems returning everything to their shop. Transfers were all efficient and well timed.
Corvara is a beautiful place to stay. We had previously walked there in the summer on one of the Alta Vita routes. The surrounding villages and mountains are beautiful, the ski infrastructure is excellent with a lot of recent investment and with this winters snow we all enjoyed and excellent holiday. You also have options of snow shoeing or walking. We did a full serious days snow shoe walking. Colletts AXM shoes are OK on the flat but not up to serious mountain walking, they are too slippery. The local hire shops have Tubbs sets which have a much better grip...Hopefully Collets will re tool with them as we walked some of the AV2 route and very good grippy snow shoes were required!It was interesting with the older ones! All in all an excellent holiday in a very pretty area.

Mike Podmore
12-02-2018
Introduction to snowshoeing

A fantastic introduction to Snow Shoeing thanks to the enthusiasm, knowledge and commitment of all your staff which includes the administration team as well as those at Chalet Valentin. My best ever activity-based holiday and I will definitely be coming back every year. The chalet team were absolutely brilliant and their attention to detail and willingness to address any matter made it very easy to enjoy myself. I would strongly recommend Colletts to anyone wanting a hassle free winter holiday.

Sue Outlaw
09-02-2018
Thank you to Collett's and the whole team at Haus Valentin.

We are skiers but we wanted to try snow showing and have the option to ski. As it was we loved the snow showing so didn't ski in the end. The quality of your website and how my initial enquiries were handled also impressed me.

We had a truly fabulous holiday. Collett's were outstanding and the chalet staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. They really made you feel like they loved their job and to us that speaks volumes - Collett's as a company value their staff as much as they value their customers.