p +44 (0) 1799 513331
- Open Today - 9am to 6pm

Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites

Organised & self-guided Skiing & Snowshoeing Itineraries
Ski Chalets, Delightful Hotels, Self Catering Apartments & more...
Transfers from Venice & Treviso (free) - and also Innsbruck

Skiing Holidays in ItalySkiing Holidays
Snowshoeing Holidays
Skiing HolidaysSki Holidays
SnowshoeingSki HolidaysSki Holidays

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Andrew McGahey
15-04-2017
Outstanding

Thanks for a great holiday and especially to Max, Henry, Emily and Clare - not forgetting the organiser, Tom!

Sylvie Duncan
15-04-2017
Outstanding

This is the second winter holiday I have booked at the Chalet Haus Valentin and both have been very enjoyable. The staff are very well trained, personable and put the client first. I was nervous about taking up skiing again, after a long time, but so glad I did. Jane and Sonny were particularly supportive, but all of them were great. I would definitely book another winter holiday with you - I love the Dolomites and Italy.

As an older skier, who had not skied for a long time (and with knee injuries) I was delighted that you provided two groups, so I could enjoy being back on skiis and skiing at a level I felt confident about. I did have a private lesson before I joined the group on the first day, which gave me confidence, as the instructor said I was a good skier. I was pleased about the small group (of three) or even of one, if the others had not joined me. I found the Spring skiing was fine, as we skiied from early in the morning and stopped early afternoon, when the snow got heavy. I happily skied the Sella Ronda, with Jack as guide and two other guests, so I was very pleased with the progress I made. I skied five out of the six days.

It was recommended my a friend, so I tried snow shoeing on my first trip with you in Spring 2014. But I did ski for the final two days then. I intended to ski the following year, but had an operation on my left knee. As I wanted to try again, I decided to book this year (2017) and was so glad I did. I love the Dolomites and the skiing is very good, even so late in the season.

Only my thanks to all the staff at Chalet Haus Valentin for making my week such a success. I am back on my skis again!

Jan O’Brien
15-04-2017
A great week.

The lack of snow meant we could do some walks in the north that I hadn't done before - Longiaru Valley, Maureberg Summit and Wengen Wanderweg and these really made the week. The Collett's staff were, as always, friendly, warm, helpful and really really nice young people, a delight to meet. The Wengen Wanderweg day will stay with me for a very long time - a super walk and Sam and Charlie were helpful and informative. Sam suggested an alternative way up through the trees which was delightful and their happy banter and gentle teasing made it feel as if we were going for a walk with friends of long standing, Charlie's attention to flower identification was impressive and Sam's interpersonal skills will stand him in very good stead for his future career.

The refurbished room (13) was lovely, really quiet for a poor sleeper, fabulous dual aspect views and spectacular skyscapes from the ensuite velux window! However not keen on polyester bedlinen - I wasn't the only one who found it hot and in winter too.

Thank you for providing gluten free food - Reiner provide some lovely ford for me and that was a great help.

Sue Joyce
12-04-2017
Excellent

All staff without exception excellent and able to converse with all clients and very helpful

May be useful if staying in Badia to have a bus to Corvara for the longer skiing trips (Hidden Valley/Marmolada etc) in order to reduce time to get to the main ski area, but staff were flexible on the bus pickup points when they could and couple of times did bus to/from Corvara. Great staff and great ski hosting.

Recommended - Great holiday and hope to be back.

David Wayne
05-04-2017
Outstanding

I made a late enquiry which was handled quickly and courteously by your staff.

The cooking at Haus Valentin has become noticeably more adventurous - moving from 'good home cooking' towards competent restaurant standard.

I recognise that the accompanied skiing outings are inevitably determined by the particular group of guests in the chalet that week. I was lucky in that there was a group of 4 or 5 skiers of about the same standard so we could move quickly enough to complete long trips.

Yes- recognising that snow conditions were not ideal after a dry winter and going out for the last week of the season.

Previous good experience both in winter and summer. Opportunity to ski in company with route choice inflenced by local knowledge. Usually a compatible and interesting group of fellow guests.

Katie Galloway
30-03-2017
Excellent!

We had another truly wonderful holiday with Collett's and won't hesitate to book again. All the staff at Chalet Angelo were extremely helpful and very caring. Sophie very kindly lent me her ski poles when mine disappeared from the drying room. Caroline, Charlie, Emma, Sophie, Mike, Dan and Brendan are all lovely people. Thank you very much.

Lindy East
29-03-2017
Outstanding

The staff were super - really helpful, fun and knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble and they worked really hard to make our stay a memorable one.

Mike Raine
28-03-2017
I really enjoyed the week

Considering the snow conditions were not ideal, I really enjoyed the week. The helpfulness and enthusiasm of the chalet staff and the conviviality of evening meals,etc was great. Skiing in the mornings was good but deteriorated in the afternoon and was tiring if we had to go a long way back to Badia.
As a result, I decided to have 4 days skiing and 2 days walking/snow shoeing which worked well. The fact that you have other activities such as snow shoeing was a real bonus.
The ski shop was also helpful and refunded money on returning ski equipment early.
Dolomites beautiful as ever - with crocus, blooming heather and other flowers coming through.

Karen Galvin
27-03-2017
Excellent

From the information it appeared that there was complete flexibility to join in or self guide. As very independent travellers more used to being inour motorhome on the continent doing our own thing this appealed to us. The hosted chalet also appealed as it again was a far more relaxed environment and atmosphere rather than being in a more formal hotel.

This was our first experience of Collett's and certainly won't be our last. We think the niche market you have captured is one that others will eventually realise, areas where couples and groups can go together but may choose to do different things some days. For skiers and non skiers for example it is ideal. No more need for separate holidays! To be honest I did say while away that I personally would have loved the opportunity to work within such a fantastic company! What more can I say an amazing holiday with a fantastic group and chalet hosts who each went out of their way to make everyone feel at home, comfortable and welcome.

Katherine and Clive Matthews
22-03-2017
2nd Wonderful Holiday

We had our second wonderful holiday with you. This year at the Panorama in Corvara and we could not fault a thing. All the Collett's staff that we met were so friendly, helpful and reliable. We will be back !