Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites

Skiing, Snowshoeing & Winter Walking Holidays in Europe’s most majestic mountains
Organised Ski Hosting, Snowshoeing & Winter Walking
Five days a week, free & optional

p +44 (0) 1799 513331
- Open Today - 9am to 5.30pm
Skiing Holidays in ItalySkiing Holidays
Snowshoeing Holidays
Skiing HolidaysSki Holidays
SnowshoeingSki HolidaysSki Holidays

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Julia Bennett
20-03-2019
Fabulous

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful two weeks in Corvara in the Bracun self cratering apartment. We had a fabulous time throughout. The apartment was first rate and the owner Marcus could not have been more helpful. It was great to be able to walk just across the road for office hour at Chalet Roch, and our wonderful morning shuttle to the slopes. Thanks to Petra and her lovely Chalet Roch ambience, as ever great fun cuddling all the cats in the evening. The Collett's Chalet Roch team Greg, Sandy, Ali and John were wonderful. Helpful, incredibly knowledgeable and huge fun as well as the utmost in professionalism. Carolyn and Charlie thanks for looking after us on transfer day so we could keep skiing. Final thanks to Robin and Sandy for two great fast days on the slopes and to Alex for her amazing patience on my first snowshoeing day. We will certainly be back as soon as possible.

Paul Ryrie
15-03-2019
Best skiing ever! We'll be back!

We had a wonderful week with Collett's at Corvara. Best skiing ever! The Collett's team were fantastic - really made the week. The food was good - the new venue was very nice. Office hour was spot on and offered a good choice of activities for all levels every day. Having snow shoeing as well as skiing was a massive plus.

Thanks guys you were really great.

We'll be back!

Joyce & George Weinberger
14-03-2019
Great ski week in the Dolomites

We had a great ski week in the Dolomites with Collett's. We flew into Venice, via Zurich, from the USA and it was easy to meet the group at the airport for the bus transfer. We stayed in a lovely self-catering apartment which was a 3-minute walk to the lifts. Having the ski guides were a plus in that the area is very large and we never would have explored all the areas on our own. The Dolomites are just breathtaking and we were glad that we made the trip.
Thanks

Kate Reuveny
12-03-2019
Very impressed!

This was our first holiday with Collett's and we were very impressed from the moment we arrived and throughout the holiday.
The staff were so nice and helpful, the food was excellent, and the guided skiing was a real bonus...the best skiing holiday we've ever had.
A big thank you to all the team at Chalet Angelo :-)

Debs Mcgivern
11-03-2019
Highly recommended!

We have just returned from our third ski trip to Corvara and can highly recommend your company to anyone without any reservations at all. Standard is excellent in all areas of your services. We are looking forward to booking our next trip for 2020.

Caroline Allen
11-03-2019
Thank you!

As on my two previous visits to the Angelo, everything was really excellent. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and nothing seemed too much trouble. They were all so helpful and also good fun. Cat's food was excellent: there was a very varied week's menu with very tasty and plentiful food. Breakfasts excellent too and a great choice. `Proper' coffee in the morning would have been the icing on the cake! The ski itineraries were really good and covered so much of the accessible areas. Without doubt, I will be back. A huge thank you to all the staff.

Lorna Huddart
06-03-2019
Great week in Chalet Angelo

We had a great week in Chalet Angelo, very enthusiastic and good team... Kat's cooking was excellent. Looking forward to the next trip.

Sue Aiken
06-03-2019
We shall be back in 2020 for 'yet another' Collett's holiday!

Martin and I enjoyed another 5* holiday in the Dolomites. Our first stay in Angelo and we loved it. Everything about it was superb, you staff, in spite of having to deal with several staff changes at short notice hit the ground running and the service was fantastic. The food was tremendous. Your staff are always there in abundance with smiling faces, always ready to help with any request or make helpful suggestions. They really help to make a holiday extra special. The glorious Dolomites are the icing on the cake! We shall be back in 2020 for 'yet another' Collett's holiday! Try keeping us away!

Jean Harris
06-03-2019
5 Stars

A great skiing holiday at Chalet Angelo.

I particularly want to complement Collett's on staff at the chalet. They were unfailingly pleasant and helpful and lead us on some great ski trips.

Kat needs a specific mention as the food during the week I was there was first class. Dinners especially were plentiful, imaginative and delicious. She did a great job.
Thank you Collett's , I will be booking again.

John Paul Smith
04-03-2019
Home away from home

I had another amazing week in Chalet Angelo in Corvara.
The staff (completely new from last year) were so helpful and work really well as a team.
Everything about the chalet and the people is great.

Ps: can you please fix the gaggia coffee machine!!