p +44 (0) 1799 513331
- Closed Today

Skiing & Snowshoeing Holidays in the Italian Dolomites


Ski Chalets, Delightful Hotels, Self Catering Apartments & more...
Transfers from Venice & Treviso (free) - and also Innsbruck

Skiing Holidays in Italy
winter-holidays-snowshoeing
Skiing Holidays
Snowshoeing

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent us. Please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with any photos and comments. All our guests receive a questionnaire shortly after their trip, which you can view here.

Submit a Review

Customer Reviews

Bette Holterman
09-08-2016
Enjoyed every minute

We've been to Corvara for about 20 years, but last year we made a mistake with booking again. So in December we had to find a place to stay in March. We walked passed by Verena and saw a nice young man and asked him whether there were 2 rooms available. We've seen the rooms and at home we made further enquiries and decided to book.

I enjoyed every minute and felt very much at home. Brought back memories of my childhood.

Larcombe/Aiken
08-08-2016
We enjoyed the safari so much

We enjoyed the safari so much, in spite of having snow and sometimes white out conditions for half of the week. Having to keep to our itinerary helped us to deal with these conditions better. The guides Diego and Petro were superb and managed to deal with closed lifts and a closed pass which meant one of our overnight stops had to be changed. This they did with a minimum of fuss and typical 'Italian style' in a matter of minutes. Flexibility was the name of the day, making sure everyone was happy. Their ski tips were also fantastic and everyone gained something. The accommodation and food were also good (exactly what it said on the tin). Beth was also great, a very mature head on young shoulders, nothing was too much trouble, she went to great lengths to ensure that all her guests really were happy. The reps in Arabba were also extremely helpful. This is our second holiday with Collett's and we shall be back!!

Nigel and Sally Gregg
11-04-2016
Superb week!

We have just returned from a fabulous week's stay in Chalet Verena, Covara. All the Chalet hosts were very welcoming - nothing was too much trouble (a special mention here to Dan and Flee)! The food was excellent and plentiful - the wine flowed and the social atmosphere was relaxed and fun. We would definitely recommend a Collett's skiing holiday and will most certainly be returning. Thank you to everyone for making our week so enjoyable!

Michael Cornish
10-04-2016
Thank you

Everything excellent (again)

Mike Rimmington and Liz Doherty
09-04-2016
Excellent

Overall, we had a really wonderful holiday. Your staff are extremely personable and conscientious and able to relate to a wide range of guests who are sometimes idiosyncratic! Yours is a very well conceived and executed holiday concept, that really suites us! Thank you so much.
One thing forgot to mention - although some of the snow shoe groups were large - there were at least two members of staff, which means there could be a back marker - really good given inevitable wide spread of fitness and ability

mark meacham
06-04-2016
Excellent

We had skied with you before and also had a Walking holiday with you in Corvara which were both very good.

The service is fantastic and the guided skiing makes for great value.

It is good to see a company that has such a great relationship with it's staff, all the staff i talked to think Colletts is a good company to work for and feel well treated and this is then reflected in the supiriour service they deliver.

Gill Rogers
06-04-2016
Another brilliant holiday!

Another brilliant holiday! Food, accomodation and activities all up to an excellent standard thanks to some outstanding staff.

Caroline North
05-04-2016
Outstanding

The staff were a delight to talk to whether to find out about the days activities or just general conversation. It seemed to offer the kind of holiday I wanted - the ability to dip in and out of different activities and mix with like minded people.

Bridget H
05-04-2016
FANTASTIC

Back home from an excellent week skiing in Arabba with good friends. The Collett's staff are fantastic (Giles, Cam, Adam and Sam) and all great company at dinner time.
Looking at dates for a return trip next year.

Andy Shaw
05-04-2016
A Good Few Days of Fun

Colletts are great to ski with.

We only had a short time available to us and we packed in 106 km of skiing in three days (double that if you add in the chairlifts and cable cars). The ski guide's knowledge of the area meant that we took the best routes. With expert guides you never have the post-lunch worry of "can we go further?" "will we make it back before the lifts shut" .. you can just ski.

Thanks Emma, Sebastian and Sam - you are great guides - good routes, great sites, nice lunches, excellent pace and good company.