Guest Feedback

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent to our office in Saffron Walden and to all the resort teams. If you would like to update us on your recent trip, please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with your letter and photos. If you would like to submit feedback on every aspect of your holiday you can do so here – You will also be sent an invite to respond to our questionnaire just after your trip.

Thank you to all our guests who have already done so – we hope to see you in the mountains again soon!

Click here to submit your review.




Submit your review
* Required Field


Wonderful Haus Valentin

Feb 25, 2014 by Colin Eeles


Been back home now for just over a week and am missing it terribly!
Haus Valentin is such a comfortable, freindly place. The food in the evening (with free wine) is superb.
All the staff are so knowledgeable about the area and happy to answer any questions.
We were a party of 6, 4 skiers and 2 walkers.
We all had a thoroughly good time, both on the \’hosted\’ trips and on independant days out.
Special thanks to George from the novice snowshoe walkers for seeing them safely down the mountain.
The skiers have great praise for Alice also, a great day out to Ortisei.
This was our second visit here, we will return!


Outstanding snow shoeing holiday in the Dolomites

Feb 18, 2014 by Ian Macpherson


I stayed in Haus Valentin recently. We were lucky with both the snow conditions and the weather. Haus Valentin provided an ideal, comfortable base after the exertions of the day.
The key factor in giving us such a great time were the Colletts team. They were great company, and provided an enthusiastic, caring and suitably informal atmosphere which made for a wonderful holiday. The programme they provided was well judged and varied. Please pass on my thanks to Emma, George,Alice, Jack, Claire and Will. Also, to Kelly and Remy who joined us from Corvara on some of the days.


Fantastic Time

Jan 26, 2014 by Marissa & Mike Male


Just wanted to say a huge Thank You to all the team at the Angelo in Corvara for making our skiing holiday so wonderful. Steve and Becky are wonderful hosts rustling up some amazing meals, particularly the spaghetti, gnocchi and the bread & butter pudding. The custard was to die for!!!! Thank you too to Dan, Flee & Charlie we enjoyed your company on the slopes. You too Ben, hope the Las Vegas is still a firm favourite! Have a fantastic Winter Season and once again a big Thank You.


Fantastic Holiday

Jan 20, 2014 by Nigel Pavey


Hi. I would like to thank all Colletts staff for a fantastic holiday experience just had in Arabba. Big thanks especially to Tom, Jo, Matt and Chris for looking after our group so well. As Tom drives us all back to Venice airport in the pouring rain, we are already discussing where to go with Colletts next year.
Many thanks, Nigel Pavey.
PS I took lots of great photos on holiday. What’s the best way of showing them to you. I will be adding some to my Facebook page if that’s any good.


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Jan 14, 2014 by Wendy Greenop


We had not visited the Dolomites before and it looked a complicated ski area, therefore were impressed with the idea of having staff to organise the skiing. Also we love the idea of having an apartment, but meeting with other guests for dinner – it is a very flexible arrangement which suits us perfectly. Having breakfast delivered to the apartment was a lovely luxury, we could relax and did not have to go shopping.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not have ventured anyway near as far without the help of Tom, Matt, Chris and Jo. They made us feel very welcome, were friendly and polite and did a very good job. We usually go self catering and find our own way around new ski areas, so this was a real luxury which we really enjoyed. Thank you.


The Collett’s staff made this holiday for us.

Jan 14, 2014 by Jackie Newey


We went to all of the Office Hours and found them to be an excellent way of planning our skiing days, meeting and socialising with other guests, and sharing stories about our adventures. No question was unwelcome, and if the answer was not immediately apparent the staff would make sure they found what we wanted to know ASAP. By the end of Day 2 the staff felt more like good friends than staff! We cannot praise them highly enough.

The staff who went out with us on our daily skiing trips were absolutely brilliant – knowledgeable, flexible (in regard to changing plans/weather etc), endlessly patient and understanding, friendly, good sports (taking photos of us up mammoths and on top of the Marmolada) and always concious of the needs of their guests. Chris, Jo and Matt in particular were all stars! And they even put up with us at dinner too!

We had never skied or even visited the Dolomites before, and as it is such a vast region we felt it would be particularly useful to have the support of a team such as Collett’s to show us around. We were dead right!

We don’t usually book half board – but for this holiday it worked well and was well worth the extra cost.

The Collett’s staff made this holiday for us. We went looking for stunning scenery and exhilarating skiing. We certainly got that, but the added bonus was in the people. It was almost sad to say goodbye as they had been our friends all week!
PS: The only one thing which would have added to the holiday… wi-fi in the apartment. But just a small thing really…


Great First Trip

Jan 13, 2014 by Lawrence Wood


Thanks so much to the Colletts team in Chalet Verana, Corvara, for a great leg-burning, breath-taking, lung-busting, skin-tanning few days in the Dolomites. This was my first trip with Colletts, being more familiar with ski holidays from other operators. I was impressed with the relaxed but enthusiastic and encyclopaedic knowledge of the young team in place. So thanks to Moni, Gav, Ali, Harriett, Kelly, Cillian, Emma, Will, Laura and the rest. Hope to see you again soon.


Outstanding

Jan 13, 2014 by Judith and Tom McInally


What an outstanding bunch of young people the team at Haus Valentin are – nothing is too much trouble for them and they are so welcoming and put a lot of effort into getting to know the guests personally, which made us really feel at home.

They are most attentive, helpful, knowledgeable and fun to be with as well as very professional in their ‘non-guiding’ role when out snowshoeing.

It’s obvious that a great deal of careful selection and training goes into having staff of this calibre and this is what makes Collett’s stand out from the rest and gives us such memorable holidays. Thank you!

Looking forward now to booking another Collett’s holiday (our tenth!) in the near future.

Best wishes for the New Year

Judith and Tom McInally


Fantastic Time

Jan 07, 2014 by Kathy Jones


We all had a fantastic time, the accommodation, food and above all, the staff were outstanding. We cannot emphasise enough how warm, friendly and helpful the staff were, they really added so much to the enjoyment of our holiday. The wellness centre in the chalet was not a factor in booking but proved to be a huge bonus. We will definitely be returning.


Our 4th Holiday

Jan 07, 2014 by Hayley Gladstone


This is our 4th holiday with Collett’s 2 summer, 2 winter – the level of service is excellent and we’ve had a great time!


Collett’s Mountain Holidays 01799 513331 3a Market Hill Saffron Walden Essex, CB10 1HQ UK 4.9 5.0 186 186 Been back home now for just over a week and am missing it terribly!Haus Valentin is such a comfortable, freindly place. The food in the evening (with free wine) is superb.All the
Page:

123»