Guest Feedback

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent to our office in Saffron Walden and to all the resort teams. If you would like to update us on your recent trip, please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with your letter and photos. If you would like to submit feedback on every aspect of your holiday you can do so here – You will also be sent an invite to respond to our questionnaire just after your trip.

Thank you to all our guests who have already done so – we hope to see you in the mountains again soon!

Click here to submit your review.




Submit your review
* Required Field


Hosted Chalet – Chalet Verena

Jan 30, 2015 by Sally Morrant


Excellent previous winter weeks with wonderful, enthusiastic young chalet/ski staff. A very good transfer system from the airport. Ski hosting. A brilliant package. Our 6th winter with you and another brilliant skiing week in perfect snow. The weather allowed us to ski all day and with a varied and fun loving group of people. As usual the mature and knowledgeable young people, looking after our every need in the chalet and on the slopes, did a brilliant job. Quiz night was excellent entertainment and not to be missed. A big thank you to Emily, Caroline, John, Sam, Chris, Amanda and Francesco. And anyone else I have omitted.


a truly great holiday

Jan 14, 2015 by martin and sue larcombe and aiken


We were looking particularly for Arraba as we had been there before. We liked the idea of a small independent company and the overall helpfulness during the booking process. Excellent value for money on all fronts. We plan to do a ski tour in March next year. We are fans of the dolomites and its huge area. Going with Collett’s made it a truly great holiday


Outstanding

Jan 14, 2015 by jason cockaday


Having stayed at HV 3 times we knew what to expect at meal times, the meals are always tasty if somewhat different. I wouldnt change any of it and where else would you get the now world famous Hawain toast ? Good honest food served by a great bunch of guys is part of what make the HV stay so good. I chose to return mainly because of your staff making us feel so welcome on our previous trips. In my opinion your staff at HV are exceptional at what they do and elevate the premises,activities and holiday in general beyond its purchase price.


something very special

Jan 13, 2015 by Stephen Lacey


i thought the team at Chalet Angelo was something very special – this is Collets differentiator from other tour operators – the chalet team all pulled together creating a relaxed and fun atmosphere while maintaining a professional attitude to their work – their enthusiasm and passion for the winter activities was infectious


Super Holiday

Jan 13, 2015 by Marion Slade


Saw it on-line. Liked the concept of catered chalets and the fact that walks were led and were known already by the leaders. Liked the social aspect, and that there was a mixture of skiiers and walkers in the same chalet. Very well organised and managed – a very personal feel to the whole experience, which you don’t always get with bigger holiday firms.
An absolutely brilliant young team of hosts/hostesses. We really have nothing but praise for their charm, their helpfulness, the way they looked after and entertained us, and their outstanding qualities. Please thank them for making our stay so enjoyable. They all have great futures ahead of them.


Hosted Chalet – Haus Valentin

Jan 12, 2015 by Bernard & Anne-Marie Wood


We enjoyed thoroughly a holiday at Haus Valentin 8 years ago and so wanted a repeat experience (I’ve not been able to undertake activity holidays in the interim due to 2 hip replacements). THANK YOU. 8 years on it is clear that you have a proven and successful recipe for Colletts and a special recruitment policy which produces positive, engaging, charming and helpful staff who make an enormous contribution to the overall experience.


Goodbye France

Jan 12, 2015 by steve albert


You have a super operation, the staff a brilliant and a credit to your selection and training. The rooms facilities and location of Verena cannot be faulted. The staff of Ski Kostner are brilliant great kit and very helpful. The town has it all tidy bars and shops will not be going anywhere else. Faultless dining on the pistes everywhere
There had be 10cm snow in three weeks green grass but the pistes were in great condition every day with man made snow it was phenomenal.
I know it is a cliche but goodbye skiing in France


best organised chalet holiday

Jan 12, 2015 by Bonita Sugg Bantock


This was probably the best organised chalet we have ever stayed in. All the staff were delightful, knowledgeable and very helpful. The accompanied ski days were a great pleasure. The itineraries were well thought out, varied and interesting and the staff were very accommodating. The Alta Badia area was a revelation with its gourmet refugios with outstanding food and the beautifully maintained and groomed pistes. I had a really most enjoyable week’s skiing. My non-skiing husband enjoyed his stay equally. He was well-looked after by all the staff and had plenty to occupy him. Our thanks to everyone concerned. We hope to be booking again next year. We enjoyed Corvara so much we don’t really want to go anywhere else!!!


8th time with Collett’s

Jan 12, 2015 by Nigel West


This will be the 8th time we have holidayed with Collett’s. Once again we have had a most enjoyable holiday. Many thanks to Emily and all the team for enabling this. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful in every way. Tom please pass my thanks and those of Sarah, William, Alistair and Philippa for a superb week. We look forward to seeing you all soon!


Haus Valentin – Badia

Jan 12, 2015 by Linda Thomas


Expectations of excellent service, established over nearly ten years. The young people who looked after us, as usual, were exceptional. We are now treated almost as family by Monica, Reiner, Christina and Melanie. We were introduced to a range of congenial fellow guests and this year, Kevin and Tracie, our long-term friends, were also there. It was one of our best holidays and that’s saying a great deal.

The food was of a uniformly high standard – varied and extremely tasty. Everyone appreciated the chalet’s willingness to allow skis to be hired before serving dinner although this made for a late start. Thank you. Staff made sure our transport needs were accommodated on two days, so that we were able to get to La Villa with a group of varied ability skiers without encountering a red early in the day.


Collett’s Mountain Holidays 01799 513331 3a Market Hill Saffron Walden Essex, CB10 1HQ UK 4.9 5.0 330 330 Excellent previous winter weeks with wonderful, enthusiastic young chalet/ski staff. A very good transfer system from the airport. Ski hosting. A brilliant package. Our 6th winter
Page:

123»