Guest Feedback

Thank you for the many photographs and letters you have sent to our office in Saffron Walden and to all the resort teams. If you would like to update us on your recent trip, please feel free to email admin@colletts.co.uk with your letter and photos. If you would like to submit feedback on every aspect of your holiday you can do so here – You will also be sent an invite to respond to our questionnaire just after your trip.

Thank you to all our guests who have already done so – we hope to see you in the mountains again soon!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field


Jun 29, 2015 by Malcolm H Mills

Your 5 resident staff in Ehrwald, Austria were so kind, considerate and helpful to we ‘not so young walkers’. With many thanks.


Excellent walking in Ehrwald

Jun 29, 2015 by Ian and Jane Robertson

8 of us have just returned from Austria after a fantastic week of walking in mostly rain! It did not dampen our spirits and we cannot wait to try another Collett holiday next year. The same 8 went to the Dolomites last year. The team of Tez, Ruth, Caroline, Sam and Alex were marvellous and made sure we knew what was available and were such good company to a group of elderly walkers. The made us feel young too.


Best Skiing Holiday Ever!

Mar 20, 2015 by Lorna H

12 of us spent a week in Chalet Verena, this was our first time with Colletts and skiing in the Dolomites, and we have had a fantastic time. Ski hosting was friendly, relaxed and fun with excellent snow conditions and stunning scenery. Chalet Verena provided the biggest chalet bedrooms I have ever seen and easy access to the lifts (and the bars of Corvara for an apres Bombardino). Many thanks to Emily, Caroline, John, Sam, Chris and Francesco for being great hosts….already booked into Angelo for next year! The only improvement I’d make would be the cakes, they were a bit plain :(


Good fun in Corvara

Mar 16, 2015 by Les & Lesley

Six of us returned to Corvara in winter after having a fabulous time walking in the Dolomites in June. We all had an amazing time despite being a mixed group of two walkers, three first time snowshoers and one skier, due to the great itineraries and the hosts/hostesses knowledge and commitment. They are all so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Two of our friends had never had a winter holiday before and they had a great time, I know it won’t be their last. It was nice to see Amanda again in her new role as chef at Chalet Verena.We can’t wait for our next trip.


Chalet Verena, Corvara

Feb 14, 2015 by Martin Perry

Colletts is a very impressive company, if the standards and set up at this chalet are anything to go by. Very comfortable rooms, well heated, clean and modern, comfortable and supportive beds. Boot room is a good size, properly heated. Position in Corvara excellent with short walk to lifts (5 mins). But the real standout is the quality of the chalet hosts and the hospitality. Friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff and lots of them. Excellent guiding for days out, and always someone on hand when you need. Meals were excellent, not fancy but really well cooked and presented, and a healthy menu. The only downsides were patchy wifi and the church bells next door, but if you’re in be mountains you should be there to sleep in! Really excellent week, thank you, and very impressed with Colletts.


Hosted Chalet – Chalet Verena

Jan 30, 2015 by Sally Morrant

Excellent previous winter weeks with wonderful, enthusiastic young chalet/ski staff. A very good transfer system from the airport. Ski hosting. A brilliant package. Our 6th winter with you and another brilliant skiing week in perfect snow. The weather allowed us to ski all day and with a varied and fun loving group of people. As usual the mature and knowledgeable young people, looking after our every need in the chalet and on the slopes, did a brilliant job. Quiz night was excellent entertainment and not to be missed. A big thank you to Emily, Caroline, John, Sam, Chris, Amanda and Francesco. And anyone else I have omitted.


a truly great holiday

Jan 14, 2015 by martin and sue larcombe and aiken

We were looking particularly for Arraba as we had been there before. We liked the idea of a small independent company and the overall helpfulness during the booking process. Excellent value for money on all fronts. We plan to do a ski tour in March next year. We are fans of the dolomites and its huge area. Going with Collett’s made it a truly great holiday


Outstanding

Jan 14, 2015 by jason cockaday

Having stayed at HV 3 times we knew what to expect at meal times, the meals are always tasty if somewhat different. I wouldnt change any of it and where else would you get the now world famous Hawain toast ? Good honest food served by a great bunch of guys is part of what make the HV stay so good. I chose to return mainly because of your staff making us feel so welcome on our previous trips. In my opinion your staff at HV are exceptional at what they do and elevate the premises,activities and holiday in general beyond its purchase price.


something very special

Jan 13, 2015 by Stephen Lacey

i thought the team at Chalet Angelo was something very special – this is Collets differentiator from other tour operators – the chalet team all pulled together creating a relaxed and fun atmosphere while maintaining a professional attitude to their work – their enthusiasm and passion for the winter activities was infectious


Super Holiday

Jan 13, 2015 by Marion Slade

Saw it on-line. Liked the concept of catered chalets and the fact that walks were led and were known already by the leaders. Liked the social aspect, and that there was a mixture of skiiers and walkers in the same chalet. Very well organised and managed – a very personal feel to the whole experience, which you don’t always get with bigger holiday firms.
An absolutely brilliant young team of hosts/hostesses. We really have nothing but praise for their charm, their helpfulness, the way they looked after and entertained us, and their outstanding qualities. Please thank them for making our stay so enjoyable. They all have great futures ahead of them.


Collett’s Mountain Holidays 01799 513331 3a Market Hill Saffron Walden Essex, CB10 1HQ UK 4.9 5.0 335 335 Your 5 resident staff in Ehrwald, Austria were so kind, considerate and helpful to we ‘not so young walkers’. With many thanks.

Page:

123»